Student News

St. Cloud State University named Gavriella Aguilar, Jacob Hieserich, Deanne Kosel, Katelyn McCann and Meghan Morin, of Cambridge; Tavia Holland, of Dalbo; Christine Gaetke, Jenae Paris; Amanda Hendren of Stanchfield; and Tomas Stoffel, of Isanti, to the 2014 spring semester dean’s list.

Nicholas A. Anderson, son of Chris and Amy Anderson of Princeton, grandson of Marshall and Sharon Olson of Cambridge, graduated from Hamline School of Law May 23, 2014, receiving his Juris Doctorate.

2014 Rush High School graduate Joseph Broding, of Stanchfield, was accepted and will be attending University of Minnesota – Morris – in the fall of this year.

Minnesota State University  – Mankato – announced Brittany Messer, of Cambridge, Baylye Anderson and Halee Vang, of Isanti, and Katelyn Foley, of North Branch, graduated May 10 with the spring 2014 class.

Cambridge-Isanti High School graduate Megan Clifford Wanzek received her Ph.D in psychology from the University of Utah May 2.

Cambridge-Isanti High School graduate Sherri Taray, of Isanti, graduated from the Minneapolis College of Art and Design May 2014.

Michigan Technological University named Matthew Andres, of Cambridge, and Connor Sherrill, of Stanchfield, to the dean’s list for spring 2014.

Concordia College awarded Greyson Serie and Megan Hovinen, of Cambridge, an Excellence Scholarship and Music Performance Scholarship.

Bob Jones University named Kimberly Gibson, of Isanti, to the dean’s list for spring 2014.

North Dakota State University admitted Kaitlind Roberts, of Isanti, as a civil engineering student, who will start in the fall of 2014.

The University of Wisconsin – Superior – named Alexis Landherr and Morgan Scheiller, of Cambridge, to the dean’s list for fall 2014.

Kara Shugren and Anna Solbrack, of Cambridge, Jeffrey Hale and Hannah Knickerbocker, of Stanchfield, graduated from Concordia College – Moorhead.

Terry Schmit, of Cambridge, graduated from the University of Iowa College of Dentistry as part of an annual White Coat Ceremony, held on May 9.

Oak Hills Christian College announced Melissa Gochenour, of Isanti, graduated with an Associate of Arts degree in biblical studies.

Saint John’s Prep named eighth-grade student Wesley Larson, of Cambridge, to the headmaster’s honor roll for spring 2014.

North Dakota State University awarded Kaitlind Roberts, of Isanti,  and Lindsey Husnick, of Stanchfield,  a $10,000 presidential scholarship in recognition of academic achievement.

South Dakota State University named Georgia Larson, of Stanchfield, and Alexander Macki, of Cambridge, to the dean’s list for spring 2014.

Concordia University named Erica Young, of Isanti, to the dean’s list for spring 2014.

Bemidji State University student Tia Becker, of Cambridge, received $3,000 in scholarships.

Wayne State University named Whitney Olson, of Cambridge, to the dean’s list for spring 2014.

Luther College named Erik Linn-Molin, of Braham, as a spring 2014 graduate.

Carthage College named Alysha Newsom, of Stanchfield, to the spring 2014 dean’s list.

The College of Saint Scholastica named Paige Muehlhauser, of Cambridge, and Mackenzie Sherrill, of Stanchfield, to the spring 2014 dean’s list.

University of Minnesota – Duluth – named the following students to the spring 2014 dean’s list: Bryce Lanhart, of Braham; Mitchell Andres, Molly Fridstrom, Allison Hanson, Timothy Hasser, Ashley Hiljus, Mitchell Ott, Amanda Roll,  and Dalton Winkle, of Cambridge; Jessica Benson ,of Dalbo; Jasmine Skiba and Abby Sylvester, of Isanti; Ronald Custer, Teja Fischer, Casey Grell, Kyle Grell, and Trista Sarago, of Stanchfield.