Cambridge-Isanti High School presents “Seussical”

Click on an image below to begin slideshow. 


Cambridge-Isanti High School is excited to present “Seussical.”

“Seussical” will be performed nightly Thursday, Nov. 15 through Saturday, Nov. 17 at 7 p.m. and Sunday, Nov. 18 at 2 p.m.

Tickets are now on sale at the high school ticket booth from 11:45 a.m. through 5 p.m. on school days or by calling 763-689-6466. Tickets are $8 for adults and $5 for students and seniors.

“The show seems like it would only appeal to youngsters, but it is enjoyable for all ages,” said the directors. “It incorporates 15 of Dr. Seuss’s most famous books into one musical.”

Cast of Characters

The Cat in the Hat: Jordan Zurn

Jojo: Elizabeth Poppen

Horton, the Elephant: Adam Peterson

Gertrude McFuzz: Mikaela Kase

Mayzie LaBird: Cora Nelson

Sour Kangaroo: Hannah Kloeckl

General Schmitz: Tristen Sima

Wickersham Bros.: Jared Zacharias, Ike Nelson and Gabe Smisson.

Mayor: Mitchell Tilges

Mrs. Mayor: Megan Hovinen

Bird Girls: Aurora Wahlstrom, Emma Dimassis and Amanda Lindahl.

Yertle, the Turtle: Joe Lind

Thing 1: Noah Bensen

Thing 2: Kalli Beaulieu

Baby Horton: Ari Carlile

Citizens of the Jungle: Jonah Bensen, Sadie Broll, Rachel Buzzell, Samantha Harmston, Maddie Hovinen, David Knudson, Kelsey Lynn, Deena Oberlander, Molly Peterson, Erica Sundvall, Cassie Terrizzi, Brandon Vernig, Steph Wade, Sophie Wahlstrom and Jenna Zelinsky.

Whos: Tyra Anderson, Nicole Bergman, Morgan Engren, Deanna Fixell, Ashley Kern, Sierra Rowan, Jenny Skalicky, Jade Steenhoven, Sarah Titus, Kristin Williams and Jami Zacharias.


Dramatic/Set Design:  Bruce Danielson

Choral/Pit Orchestra:  Frank Wells

Choreographer: Jen Danielson

Costumers: Andrea Sandeen, Karina Sandeen

Student Director:  Jenny Szczech

Pit Orchestra

Cara Anderson, Eric Anderson, Christian DeMars, Peter Dunbar, Vince Hendren, Jenna Hooper, Grace Larson, Emily Logan, Kevin Lorsung, Meghan Skiba, Chloe Sunde, Clint Treichel and Sam Yaggy.


Lighting: Alex Heinen, Josh Minnihan, Bryant Nelson and Shannon Peterson.

Sound: Ellie Osborne, Luke Williams and Daniel Burdick.

Set Construction: Adam Peterson and Castmembers.

Backstage: Amanda Blake, Blair Thompson, Mitch Holmgren, Marissa Hunt, Russell Laboe, Gavin Milner and Kara Sundvall.

Make Up: Kara Sundvall

Costumes: Katrina Barnes and Julia Peterson.

Tickets: Cora Nelson, Jordan Zurn and Castmembers.