Lundeen top vote getter in Isanti Council Election

Steven Lundeen

Current council member Steven Lundeen was re-elected to council Tuesday, Nov. 6. Lundeen was the top vote getter with 969 votes. Also securing one of the top open seats was Adam Johnson with 800 votes.

Others running for the two seats included Kimberly Horst with 716 votes and Mike Streiff with 586 votes.

In the Isanti Council Special Election, Dan Collison earned the open seat with 903 votes. Thomas Aleckson received 713 votes.