Many fun events planned at Isanti Senior Dining

Helen Remmers
Isanti Senior Dining Volunteer

The winds racing past my windows this past month seemed to launch numerous different colorful leaves flying through the air leaving a kaleidoscopic sight to behold as they landed.

Though they are telling us there will soon be a change in the seasons and they may be covered in a blanket of white snow, it is a reminder to the Isanti Senior diners that they can find warm and friendly fellowship on Monday and Wednesday at the Isanti Community Center. Various happenings, including entertainment and or Bingo begin between 11-11:15 a.m., with a nutritious meal following at noon.

Reservations must be made in advance by calling 763-444-6100 on those days between 10:30 a.m. and 1 p.m., signing up at the site, or calling Coordinator Edie at 763-689-5992 or 763-689-4691 and leave message specifying for Isanti Dining. Suggested contribution for persons 60+ and volunteers is $3.50-$7. No one 60+ is denied a meal based on their ability to pay. Guests under 60 pay $7. Frozen meals are also available.

Come join us for the following November schedule. Don’t forget to turn your clock back on Sunday, Nov. 4.

Monday, Nov. 5: Ruth’s nutrition information.

Tuesday, Nov. 6: Election Day. Remember to vote.

Wednesday, Nov. 7: Welcome Eben and Barb Gillespie and their music.

Monday, Nov. 12: Bingo and Angie Swenson checking blood pressure. Veteran’s Day. Bring a Veteran as your guest.

Wednesday, Nov. 14: Our Thanksgiving Meal.

Monday, Nov. 19: No special events planned. Noon meal.

Wednesday, Nov. 21: No special events planned. Noon meal.

Monday, Nov. 26: 10 to 11 a.m. Site Council meeting.

Wednesday, Nov. 28: No special events planned. Noon meal.

Partially funded under contract with the Central Minnesota Council of Aging as part of the Older Americans Act and Administered by Catholic Charities of St. Cloud.

up arrow