Enjoy an evening of fishing on Sept. 9 on Goose Lake

Sue Hughes
SAC’s Executive Director

Many fun events are planned at the Cambridge Senior Activity Center, located at 332 3rd Ave. NW, in Cambridge. SAC’s can be reached at 763-689-6555.

The Minnesota Dark House Angling Association, East Central Chapter, is offering an evening of fishing on Sunday, Sept. 9. from 4 to 8 p.m. on Goose Lake in honor of Grandparents Day.

They will be using a pontoon boat and have all the supplies for you to fish with, including a supper of hot dogs, chips and pop. Board members Jeremy Tidd, Mike Johnson and Steve Merkling are running this special event for our seniors. This is their first event of many to come and we are so happy we are the first senior center to be involved.

Week of Sept. 4-7; All activities are free.

Tuesday, Sept. 4: 10:30 a.m. Knit & Stitch; 1:30 p.m. Open Painting.

Wednesday, Sept. 5: 8:30 a.m. Exercise Class; 9:30 a.m. Cribbage; 2 p.m. Alzheimer’s Support Group; 5:30 p.m. Candlelight Book Club.

Thursday, Sept. 6: 11:15 a.m. Blood Pressure Checks with nurse Cindy Crawford; 12:30 p.m. Cards.

Friday, Sept. 7: 7:45 to 8:45 a.m. SAC’s Fundraising Friday Breakfast. Public welcome.

September Trips:

Wednesday, Sept. 12: St. Cloud Shopping and Lunch, 8:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. Cost $20 plus lunch.

Thursday, Sept. 20: Crazy Ladies House in Mora, 10:30 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. Cost $15 plus lunch.

Thursday, Sept. 27: “A Perfect Wedding” at the Old Log Theater, 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. Cost $47.

Public welcome on all our trips; we can make a bus stop in Isanti and Braham.

Other upcoming events:

Monday, Sept. 17: Free Beginning Computer Class, 1 to 4 p.m., taught by Dave Larson. Demonstration and discussion class; this is not a hands-on class.

Tuesday, Sept. 25: Flu and Pneumonia shots, 11 a.m. to noon.

up arrow