Cambridge Chamber names 2011 Employees of the Year

The 27th annual Cambridge Chamber of Commerce Employee Recognition Luncheon was held Monday, Oct. 17 at the Cambridge American Legion. A highlight of the program included the announcement of Mari Erickson (right) and Rian Schermerhorn as 2011 Employees of the Year. Photos by Rachel Kytonen
Above: Nominees for the 2011 Employee of the Year included Sean Okerlund, Cambridge Fire Chief; Alesha Sheehan, Park Manufacturing; Tonya Orbeck, Scotsman/Isanti County News; Rian Schermerhorn, Scottie & Son Auto Center; Mike Walker, Industries, Inc. and Mari Erickson, Cambridge Medical Center. Not pictured is nominee Susan Lehner, from Chisago-Isanti County Heartland Express. The nominees, who exhibit exemplary character, were nominated by their employer.